Our Clients Say

Yelp Debra B. 10/17/19 Five Star Review

If I could leave a 10 star review, I would! I was referred to Hector's company, Alvarado Delivery Service, from a former business that had done all of my personal and corporate moves since 2011. They had closed and moved out of state. I am SO thankful they referred me to Hector.

My elderly, disabled Aunt, had to move quite suddenly and unexpectedly. She is alone and her physical limitations made moving her out on deadline impossible. Hector immediately came to our rescue. I received a call back from him personally within 5 minutes of leaving a voice mail. I explained the urgency of my situation and he did not bat an eye.

He was at her house within 30 minutes to assess and brought boxes back to her that same afternoon for her to continue to pack. He arrived at 9:30 a.m. the next day as scheduled to finish packing and move her entire household where she's lived for 52 years in a few hours.

Throughout, he kept in close communication with me via phone/text to keep me updated. He was understanding and empathetic of our situation and treated my Aunt with kindness and respect. Leaving your only home can be quite traumatic and overwhelming. I know my Aunt was not as prepared or organized as we all would have liked. But, Hector and his crew just kept at it, with grace and understanding.

He and his crew drove to the storage, with her following, and unloaded the entire truck into her storage unit. They packed, loaded, hand carried, helped dispose of trash, etc., and went above and beyond on literally no notice and did not charge us a surcharge or additional fee. We were treated fairly and my Aunt's things were handled with care, and so was she.

I cannot express my gratitude enough or accurately to Hector and his staff given this emotional time and the stressful deadline we were under. My Aunt was not in a state of mind to really absorb this; but she expressed to me later how very much she appreciated your help. She said, "I just realized I would have never made it without Hector. Please be sure to tell him how much I thank him for all he did."

He literally saved the day! Thank you so very much! You have all my business now. Hands down.

Yelp / 8/31/2019  Five Star Review

WOW‼ This is the second time I've  used ALVARADO. They are absolutely the most efficient, kindest, movers ever and anywhere in the country. They make it look easy and somehow...take the stress out of the process. Who knew you could ever so appreciate "the move". It's usually so difficult, especially in the summer. Special Kudos to RICHARD. They are priced accurately and fairly, and usually below other quotes. Thank you, ALVARADO‼‼

Yelp / Alvin 8/21/2019​ Five Star Review

Used The company for packing and moving our whole household along with our autos from Arizona to Nevada. Hector and his crew of fine men are great professionals. These guys were very thorough with their packing and making sure everything is securely packaged to the best satisfaction of the customer. Hector continued to follow up from hiring till the moving date, no last minute surprises. Everything was a very smooth process and meticulously planned. These guys go an extra step to help with anything else you need. And I should also mention transparent and fair pricing. Give them a try before your next move. Highly recommended.

Yelp / Judy 10/28/18 Five Star Review

I've used Hector Alvarado and his crew 3 times in 6 months for placing heavy mirrors on walls and removing a heavy piece of gym equip from the home to the garage. Hector quickly knew the best way to get all of these items done quickly with no damage to anything. He also saw I had a heavy, large, unopened box in the hallway and volunteered to open it for me. It was too heavy for me to tackle and he somehow knew it! Once opened he saw it was a cat tree and he instantly assembled it with a drill, placed it in the room and made sure it was secure for my rambunctious cats.  They are so thoughtful, careful, considerate, professional, aware and caring.  I so appreciate their help and upbeat attitudes.  I will definitely use them again.

Yelp / L.N. / 9/20/18 Five Star Review

Amazing! Needed to have a very expensive and very heavy (900 lb) vending machine relocated to a building with extremely challenging and tight quarters. Not only were they the most affordable quote I received out of 5 moving companies I contacted, they went above and beyond when they ended having to help me move furniture and shelving that the location property manager was to already have cleared before our arrival.   ADS and team are professional, friendly, resourceful, experienced AND affordable. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Yelp Paul T 12/13/17 Five Star Review

We used Alvarado Delivery Service to move to a new home about 2.5 miles away from our former residence.  Our new house has wood and Saltillo tile floors so we were concerned about damage to the floors from moving our furniture into the new home.  They did a great job with everything.  They took great care to protect our furniture and floors.  They used mats, wore shoe covers and they also helped by placing the adhesive pads on our furniture before setting it down on the new floors!  Overall we are very pleased with their service and rates.  We recommend their company for your next move...

Yelp Bill M. 10/28/2017 Five Star Review

We have moved over a dozen times, including multiple corporate relocations, and the Alvarado team is the absolute best we have ever experienced.  Hector and his team are professional, responsive, understanding, adaptable, and thorough!  They did not miss a detail and went out of their way to ensure a quality move.  All of our furniture was packed expertly and nothing (I mean nothing) was damaged in any way - that was a first for us with any move we have ever had - unbelievable!  In addition to an outstanding moving experience, the price for the service was a great value.  We will utilize Alvarado for all future moves and furniture delivery.  We will be honored to recommend them to our friends!

​Yelp Dana S. 5/24/2017 Five Star Review

We have moved over a dozen times, including multiple corporate relocations, and the Alvarado team is the absolute best we have ever experienced.  Hector and his team are professional, responsive, understanding, adaptable, and thorough!  They did not miss a detail and went out of their way to ensure a quality move.  All of our furniture was packed expertly and nothing (I mean nothing) was damaged in any way - that was a first for us with any move we have ever had - unbelievable!  In addition to an outstanding moving experience, the price for the service was a great value.  We will utilize Alvarado for all future moves and furniture delivery.  We will be honored to recommend them to our friend's.

Yelp 8/24/2016 Five Star Review

I honestly can not say how awesome these guys are.  They moved my shipment from a freight company to my home.  The shipment was 1400#. Four other companies wouldn't help me because my driveway is gravel and sloped.  Not only did they get it here, they put it in my garage and might have been the most pleasant group of guys doing really tough job in 100+ heat!!! AWESOME.  I will use them in the future and praise them to anyone who will listen.

Yelp Lisa C. 7/19/2016 5 Star Review

We had Alvarado move some very precious things for us and I have to say I have never been happier with a moving company. All the guys that helped us were extremely courteous and conscientious about taking care of all of our furniture etc. The price was great too. We will only use them in the future.

Yelp CJ F. 2/12/2016 Five Star Review

We had them come out last month to help move us to our new home. They have a flat hourly rate, and that starts from the time they arrive at your home until they finish unloading the last of it at your new home. We had a 1500 sq ft home, and it took about 4  hours. The guys who came out were super friendly and they did a great job. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal on a great service.

Yelp David W. 9/24/15 Five Star Review

It is a great pleasure for me to provide this review of Alvarado Delivery Service. A few weeks before we departed from our home in Chesapeake, VA, I contacted them regarding our need for labor to unload our 26' rental truck and place the items into storage upon our arrival in Vail. The front office was courteous and professional and listened intently to my needs. We agreed upon a crew of two people and the date and time that we would meet at the storage unit in Vail. While we were still on the road driving to Arizona, I received a confirmation phone call for our scheduled unloading. They confirmed everything was still on track for the date, time and manpower. With all we had to deal with, this gave me a great feeling of confidence. Sure enough, on the date and at the time we agreed upon, I arrived at the storage unit to find Andre and Max waiting at the storage facility. They were courteous and professional. We discussed briefly our need to separate some of the items that would remain on the truck while the bulk of the items would be placed into the storage unit. With my wife acting as the "air traffic controller" as to what went where, they responded quickly and cordially to her requests. (I just sat back and let her do her "thing" because "happy wife...happy life" are words I live by). Both Andre and Max worked steadily and professionally, finishing in less time than the estimate. My wife was thrilled with the arrangement of everything in the storage unit and the fact that nothing was damaged a bit. Both Andre and Max are about the best in the business and it would be worth your while to request them if you get the chance. On a side note, they made us feel very welcome to the area. I wholeheartedly recommend Alvarado Delivery Service to anyone who needs first class movers for any job; big or small.

Yelp Pat H. 8/8/2015 Five Star 

I rarely take the time to write reviews.  For Alvarado Delivery Service I must make an exception. Our home recently sold very quickly and we had a very short time to move out.  My husband and I have used Alvarado Delivery Service for furniture deliveries, etc. for many years.  We've always been impressed with their professionalism but this was the first time we used them for a MAJOR move.  We have many antiques, family heirlooms, art work, etc. along with all the normal items like washer/dryers, refrigerator, outdoor furniture, etc. etc.  Hector and his wonderful crew became like family to us during this move.  You will never find a more professional, hardworking, honorable group of people in any business anywhere!   I just finished reading Spike W's review from 7/22/15 and I completely agree with what he has written. My husband and I send a special thank you to Hector, Richard, Andre, Max and Marvin. The best moving crew ever.I highly recommend Alvarado for any moving or delivery job you might have. We will never use anyone else

Yelp Spike W. 7/22/2015 Five Star Review

Hector Alvarado and team are one of the finest mover and delivery services in Arizona. I have several years of connection to the trucking industry and Mr. Alvarado is above standards on professionalism, performance and service. Leslie answeres the phone with exactly what makes this family owned business successful,, " attitude of how can we be of service to your needs". They tell you exactly what can be done at reasonable prices, and excel in working to meet your schedule. The entire team continuously tries to make your experience as enjoyable and easy as possible.Your goods are handled as if Mr. Alvarado owned each item himself, they actually look for ways to reduce your costs and increase your satisfaction, they strive for the best possible situation that benefits the customer. The team arrives on schedule with a professional appearance and a "let's get this done" commitment. I recommend Alvarado for all of your moving, delivery and relocation services. I stand behind them 100% !

Yelp Susanne F. 12/3/2014 Five Star Review

I have used used Alvarado repeatedly for my business and my. Hector and Marvin are great guys. Their are polite and very professional in the care of treasured antiques and furniture. They always arrive on time or call in route if they are going to be late. They are the only moving service I will use after trying many others.

Yelp Tamera M. 10/23/2014 Five Star Review

I am a Home Stager and Re-Designer in Tucson. I had been working with another moving company when I was introduced to Hector by Alexander's Furniture when I needed delivery of furniture purchased. I was impressed by the friendly, professional, courteous and accommodating group. I work in a varied range of homes, they are meticulous to detail, always prompt and have been using them for over three years. I have never had any damages and have referred them to numerous clients who have said "5 star treatment" and very happy with their moves.I highly recommend Alvarado! Accommodating, hard working and conscientious to detail.Hector and crew have been an excellent resource for myself and staff.Leslie and Sharon always are helpful in getting us scheduled and super helpful.Can not say enough great things.